Floral fashion in Amsterdam

20150630_114545 20150630_114600

During my recent visit to Amsterdam, Holland. I wanted to experience about this creative city, I stayed in the museums quarters part of Amsterdam so I would always be walking distance from all the museums I have heard so much about. Including the Van Gogh, Stedelijk museum, Foam art gallery and the Rijksmuseum. The Rijksmuseum was the most interesting to me; this museum is dedicated to arts crafts and history. In the museum I found some really inspiration unusual floral fashion and accessories. The exhibition made me think about how I could experiment with hats and florals in a three dimensional way in my final collection. The images below are photographs I took on my visit. If you find you self in Amsterdam defiantly make time to visit a few museums, book online to avoid ques and if your under 19 years old you get free entry. Well worth a visit for ant art and designstudent.

20150630_113744 20150630_113912

Leave a comment